Three New Members Appointed To Ogdensburg Bridge And Port Authority

A workman can be seen, bottom right, standing on safety netting July 24, as deck replacement and floor beam repairs are underway on the U.S. approach to the Ogdensburg-Prescott International Bridge. Three people have been appointed to the Ogdensburg Bridge and Port Authority, which operates the bridge. Christopher Lenney/Watertown Daily Times


OGDENSBURG — The Ogdensburg Bridge and Port Authority will have a full complement of board members when it next meets in August.

Three new members were nominated by Gov. Andrew M. Cuomo and approved by the New York State Senate on July 23.

Joining the board will be Jennifer Quirk-Pickman, a retired elementary school special education teacher from Ogdensburg, St. Lawrence County District 14 Legislator Nicole Terminelli of Massena and Potsdam Town Councilwoman Toni Kennedy.

The three women will join current board members, Chairperson Vernon D. “Sam” Burns of Ogdensburg, Megan J. M. Whitton of Gouverneur, Christopher B. T. Coffin of Ogdensburg and David D. King of Waddington.

The Ogdensburg Bridge and Port Authority oversees the operation of the Ogdensburg-Prescott International Bridge, the Ogdensburg International Airport, the Port of Ogdensburg, the New York & Ogdensburg Railway and two industrial parks.


Source: NNY360


1st Place: Adam Bjornberg

Caption: The Gardno anchored outside of the Duluth ship canal. // Prize: $500

#1 - 109349704_gardno_anchored_with_waves_12-06-21

2nd Place: David Schauer

Caption: The Paul R. Tregurtha departing from Duluth. // Prize: $250

#2 - 109349704_david_schauer_11

3rd Place: Adam Bjornberg

Caption: An evening arrival of the Floragracht in Duluth amid a pink horizon. // Prize: $100

#3 - 109349704_floragracht_arrival_12-11-21

Honorable Mentions