Officers Elected At Duluth Seaway Port Authority Annual Meeting

DULUTH, Minn. — During its annual meeting held March 25, the Duluth Seaway Port Authority Board of Commissioners elected officers for the fiscal year beginning April 1, 2020.

The board re-elected Rick Revoir to serve his second year as president. Other appointments included Tony Sertich as vice president, Patrick Boyle as secretary, Norm Voorhees as treasurer and Mike Jugovich as assistant treasurer. Together with fellow board members Ray Klosowski and Yvonne Prettner Solon, this septet oversees the Port Authority’s financial and organizational affairs. The Duluth Seaway Port Authority is governed by a seven-member board – two commissioners appointed by the state’s governor, two by the St. Louis County board, and three by the Duluth City Council. Each is appointed to a six-year term, yet terms have varied expiration dates. Commissioners meet monthly to set policy, approve contracts and determine budgets. Under the board’s governance in 2019, the Port Authority’s partnership with Lake Superior Warehousing earned international acclaim as the Heavy Lift Port/Terminal Operator of the Year.

The Port Authority is an independent public agency created by the Minnesota State Legislature in 1955 to foster domestic and international maritime commerce, promote trade development, facilitate industrial development and advance port interests. The Port Authority manages the Clure Public Marine Terminal on Rice’s Point, the Duluth Airpark, and in conjunction with the City of Duluth, Erie Pier.


Source: Duluth Seaway Port Authority